ConCarolinas 2016 has ended
avatar for David B. Coe/D.B. Jackson

David B. Coe/D.B. Jackson

Author, Editor
Biography of David B. Coe

David B. Coe/D.B. Jackson is the author of more than two dozen novels and as many short stories.
As D.B. Jackson (http://www.DBJackson-Author.com), he is the author of the Thieftaker Chronicles, a series set in pre-Revolutionary Boston that combines elements of urban fantasy, mystery, and historical fiction. He also writes the Islevale Cycle, a time travel/epic fantasy series (Time’s Children, Time’s Demon, and Time’s Assassin).
Under his own name (http://www.DavidBCoe.com) he has most recently published The Fugitive Stone, the first novel in a Celtic urban fantasy trilogy. He is the author of the Radiants supernatural thrillers (Radiants and Invasives, both published by Belle Books), and has also written epic fantasy, including the Crawford Award-winning LonTobyn Chronicle, contemporary urban fantasy, and media tie-ins. He is the co-author of How To Write Magical Words: A Writer’s Companion.
David has co-edited several short fiction anthologies with Zombies Need Brains, and has recently launched a freelance editing business. He has a Ph.D. in U.S. history from Stanford University. His books have been translated into a dozen languages.